Now Commenting On:

Walker awarded double, RBI a week later

Walker awarded double, RBI a week later play video for Walker awarded double, RBI a week later

NEW YORK -- Maybe Neil Walker will sleep a little better now.

On Tuesday, Major League Baseball decided a ball he hit last Wednesday against the Orioles -- originally ruled a two-base error on first baseman Chris Davis -- was actually a hit.

That ruling gave Walker a double and an RBI.

The Pirates won the game, 9-8.

Tim Healey is an associate reporter for MLB.com. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español